Academics

Cherokee County High School seeks to provide a quality education for all students that will equip the learner knowledge and skills necessary for lifelong learning, future employment, and participation in society

Social Studies

    • World History
    • US History I
    • US History II
    • Government and Economics
    • AP US History
    • AP US Government and Politics
    • Politics
    • Philosophy

Instructors: Brooke Eubanks (beubanks@cherokeek12.org), Rhonda Blanchard (rblanchard@cherokeek12.org), Justin Taylor (jtaylor@cherokeek12.org), Matthew Pharr (mpharr@cherokeek12.org)

Language Arts

    • English 9 Literature
    • English 10 Literature
    • English 11 Literature
    • English 12 Literature
    • AP English Literature
    • Creative Writing
    • Journalism
    • Spanish

Instructors: Carol Oliphant (coliphant@cherokeek12.org), Stephanie West (sswest@cherokeek12.org),
Jennifer Speigner (jspeigner@cherokeek12.org), Leann Bryan (lbryan@cherokeek12.org), Sumer Chesnut (slchesnut@cherokeek12.org)

Math

    • Algebra I
    • Geometry
    • Algebra II / Trigonometry
    • Precalculus
    • AP Calculus

Instructors: Joseph Hill (jhill@cherokeek12.org), Susan Wester (swester@cherokeek12.org), Neal Wester (nwester@cherokeek12.org), Erin Young (eyoung@cherokeek12.org), Julie Graves (jgraves@cherokeek12.org)

Science

    • Physical Science
    • Biology
    • Chemistry
    • Anatomy and Physiology
    • Environmental Science
    • AP Biology
    • AP Chemistry – link to summer assignment

Instructors: Kim Graves (kgraves@cherokeek12.org), Angela Stallings (astallings@cherokeek12.org), Leah Nelson(lnelson@cherokeek12.org), Dax McDonald (drmcdonald@cherokeek12.org)

Library

Librarian / Media Specialist: Andrea Taylor (ataylor@cherokeek12.org)

Aide: Beth Milam (bmilam@cherokeek12.org)

Family and Consumer Science

Allison Rogers (arogers@cherokeek12.org)

Agriscience

Mindy Hittle-Mcnair (mhittlemcnair@cherokeek12.org)

 

 

Cherokee County High School also offers a variety of classes through the Alabama Connecting Classrooms, Educators, & Students Statewide (ACCESS) Distance Learning program.